Military Generators / AMMPS / GSA

Military operations come with unique energy challenges. Cummins builds on nearly 100 years of innovation, service and dependability and partnering with the U.S. government.

Win the Power Battle

From BEAR (Basic Expeditionary Airfield Resources) to AMMPS (Advanced Medium Mobile Power Sources), Cummins delivers the military experience and technical capabilities you need to meet demanding performance, logistics and mobile power requirements.

Our military generators:

  • Reduce logistics footprint (fuel and maintenance)
  • Provide higher system reliability
  • Improve unit mobility and transportability
  • Reduce operations and maintenance costs
  • Replace aged generator sets
  • Meet U.S. EPA air pollution requirements

Our industry-leading sales engineering and service support is available 24/7 from our distributors across the United States. Find your nearest U.S. distributor location with our locator map.

As the industry leader, we offer the widest range of diesel and gas generator models for military use. This ensures that you will find the most economically sized equipment for your specification or load.

Product information is also available online at www.gsaadvantage.gov by searching for "GS-07F-017DA" or contact the Government Group at 1-866-829-5090.

GSA Schedule.jpg

Government & Military Certification Programs

Power Generators Are Available Through GSA Advantage.

Cummins offers standard factory-based training as well as customized training sessions geared toward the needs of our GSA partners and Canadian military customers. For information on these programs, click here.

GSA Training Schedule 2019

Trainer/Location Start Date End Date Status

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, January 21, 2019 Friday, February 8, 2019 FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, April 1, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, July 8, 2019

Friday, July 26, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, August 12, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019  FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, September 9, 2019

Friday, September 27, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, September 16, 2019 Friday, October 4, 2019 FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, October 28, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

1 spot left

*Note: Dates are subject to change, 12 maximum seats allowed, please contact us prior to training to verify dates and see if space is still available at 763-574-5288 or vanessa.l.fink@cummins.com.

To register for these classes click here.

AMMPS 

All AMMPS classes are now full.

Trainer/Location Start Date End Date Status

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, April 22, 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, June 24, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, July 29, 2019

Friday, August 2, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, September 30, 2019

Friday, October 4, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, November 18, 2019

Friday, November 22, 2019

FULL

Francis Bye / Fridley, MN Factory

Monday, December 2, 2019 Friday, December 6, 2019 FULL

*Note: Dates are subject to change, 8 maximum seats allowed, please contact us prior to training to verify dates and see if space is still available at 763-574-5288 or vanessa.l.fink@cummins.com.

To register for these classes click here.

Redirecting to
cummins.com

The information you are looking for is on
cummins.com

We are launching that site for you now.

Thank you.